top of page

Nightbeat 2018

My first ever drum corps show was Nightbeat in 2014. I rode along with my friend tyrone and I had no idea what to expect. I remember being blown away, while it hadn't been the first time I've seen a drum corps perform, it was the first time I had ever seen more than one at a time in person. The next year I rode along in the trunk of a jeep for 2 hours to get my fix once again. It goes without saying that drum corps meant a lot to me, so much so that I promised myself that I would finally fulfill that dream and that I would be on the drum corps field the coming year. I was, and I was the year after that as well.

Now in the present, I was at home with nothing to do on a Sunday now that I was back from a month of working on Music City's first ever media team. I had a ton of friends performing at this show and even though Music City wasn't going to be present, it would still be worth it to make the trip

I was fortunate enough to capture the Cadets show thanks to a spare media pass from Josh Clements

It made me proud to see a Music City Alumni, Claire Albrecht at the helm of the Cadets. At the end of the night, it was heartwarming to see friends I hadn't seen in months before I made my way back home

bottom of page